Home Sport College Football Awards: USC’s Caleb Williams named AP Player of the Year

College Football Awards: USC’s Caleb Williams named AP Player of the Year


USC quarterback Caleb Williams was named The Related Press faculty soccer participant of the yr Thursday, turning into the varsity’s first winner of the award since 2005 together with his stellar debut season for the Trojans.

Williams obtained 32 of the 46 first-place votes and 117 complete factors from AP Prime 25 ballot voters to win the award offered by Areas Financial institution. The Heisman Trophy favorite completed effectively forward of TCU quarterback Max Duggan, who got here in second with six first-place votes and 64 factors.

Ohio State quarterback C.J. Stroud was third, with Tennessee’s Hendon Hooker in fourth and Georgia’s Stetson Bennett fifth.

Alabama linebacker Will Anderson Jr., the primary repeat SEC Defensive Participant of the Yr, was the one non-quarterback on this yr’s high eight vote-getters, ending sixth after coming in fourth final season.

[Heisman Trophy preview: Key questions around each finalist]

Williams, Stroud, Duggan and Bennett are the finalists for the Heisman Trophy, the winner of which will probably be topped on Saturday. 

A number of different awards have both been handed out already or will probably be within the subsequent couple of days, together with a group of them on Thursday night. This is the newest:

AP Participant of the Yr
Winner: Caleb Williams, QB, USC

Bronko Nagurski Trophy (Defensive participant of the yr, judged by FWAA)
Winner: Will Anderson Jr., LB, Alabama

Eddie Robinson (Coach of the Yr, judged by FWAA)
Winner: John Stiegelmeier, South Dakota State

Broyles Award (Prime assistant coach)
Winner: Garrett Riley, OC/QB coach, TCU

Burlsworth Trophy (Prime former walk-on)
Winner: Stetson Bennett, QB, Georgia

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (Prime upperclassman quarterback)
Winner: Max Duggan, TCU

Lombardi Award (Excellent faculty soccer lineman)
Winner: Will Anderson Jr., Alabama

Paul Hornung Award (Most versatile participant)
Winner: Jack Colletto, LB, Oregon State

William V. Campbell Trophy (Educational Heisman)
Winner: Jack Campbell, LB, Iowa

Butkus Award (Prime linebacker)
Winner: TBD

Chuck Bednarik Award (Defensive Participant of the Yr, judged by Maxwell Membership)
Winner: TBD

Belitnikoff Award (excellent receiver)
Winner: TBD

Lou Groza Award (excellent place-kicker)
Winner: TBD

Ray Man Award (punter of the yr)
Winner: TBD

Maxwell Award (participant of the yr)
Winner: TBD

Davey O’Brien Award (greatest quarterback)
Winner: TBD

Outland Trophy (most excellent inside lineman)
Winner: TBD

Jim Thorpe Award (greatest defensive again)
Winner: TBD

Doak Walker Award (greatest operating again)
Winner: TBD

John Mackey Award (excellent tight finish)
Winner: TBD

Rimington Trophy (excellent middle)
Winner: TBD

Joe Moore Award (Prime offensive line)
Winner: TBD

Sporting Information Coach of the Yr
Winner: TBD

Sporting Information Participant of the Yr
Winner: TBD

Ted Hendricks Award (Prime defensive finish)
Winner: TBD

Wuerffel Trophy (Group service award)
Winner: TBD

Learn extra:

Get extra from Faculty Soccer Observe your favorites to get details about video games, information and extra

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here