Tuesday, February 7, 2023
No menu items!
HomeEntertainment'All That Breathes' Nabs Four IDA Awards

‘All That Breathes’ Nabs Four IDA Awards

All That Breathes” took prime prize for greatest function on the Worldwide Documentary Assn. Awards Dec. 10, additionally grabbing prizes for director Shaunak Sen, modifying and the particular Pare Lorentz award.

“We Must Discuss About Cosby” gained the award for multi-part documentary, whereas “Fire of Love” took the cinematography and writing prizes.

The thirty eighth annual occasion, held at L.A.’s Paramount Theater, was hosted by comic-actor Jenny Yang. Prizes have been introduced in 18 classes. The present was additionally LiveStreamed on IDA’s YouTube channel and the recording is now obtainable.

There have been 16 aggressive classes and two particular classes, the ABC Information VideoSource Award and the Pare Lorentz Award.

This yr’s shortlists and nominees have been chosen by unbiased committees of 310 documentary makers, curators, critics, and trade consultants from 52 international locations. IDA obtained 806 submissions in all classes, 40% of that are internationally produced or coproduced tasks from 86 international locations.

The winners are:

Characteristic: “All That Breathes” (India, U.S., U.Okay.); Sideshow and Submarine Deluxe in affiliation with HBO Documentary Movies; director-producer, Shaunak Sen; producers: Aman Mann, Teddy Leifer

Director: Shaunak Sen, “All That Breathes

Quick: “Haulout” (U.Okay.); Rise And Shine World Gross sales, The New Yorker; directors-producers, Evgenia Arbugaeva, Maxim Arbugaev

TV Characteristic Documentary or Mini-Sequence: “Fannie Lou Hamer’s America: An America ReFramed Particular” (U.S.); American Documentary, GBH WORLD Channel, The Bitter Southerner, Black Public Media, PBS; director, Pleasure Elaine Davenport; producers, Hannah Paul, Sharon Wong, Robert Y. Chang; producer: Carmen L. Vicencio; producer-executive producer, Monica Land; govt producers, Selena Lauterer, Leslie Fields-Cruz, Erika Dilday, Chris White, Christopher Hastings

Curated Sequence: “POV” (U.S.); PBS; govt producers: Erika Dilday, Chris White

Episodic Sequence: “Origins of Hip Hop” (U.S.); A&E; govt producers, Peter Bittenbender, Slane Hatch, Mark Grande, Brad Abramson, Elaine Frontain Bryant

Multi-Half Documentary: We Must Discuss About Cosby” (U.S.); Showtime Documentary Movies, Boardwalk Footage Prods., WKB Industries; director-executive producer, W. Kamau Bell; govt producers, Katie A. King, Andrew Fried, Sarina Roma, Jordan Wynn, Dane Lillegard, Vinnie Malhotra

Quick-Type Sequence: “POV Shorts” (U.S.); PBS; producer, Opal H. Bennett; govt producers, Erika Dilday, Chris White

Stand-Alone Audio Documentary: Documenting a Loss of life by Euthanasia” (U.S.); New York Occasions; host-reporter, Lynsey Addario; sound engineers, Corey Schreppel, Marion Lozano; producers, Sayre Quevedo, Annie Brown, Wendy Dorr, Mike Benoist

Multi-Half Audio Documentary or Sequence: “Stolen: Surviving St. Michael’s” (Canada); Spotify; host, Connie Walker; sound engineers, Emma Munger, Catherine Anderson; producers, Ellen Frankman, Max Inexperienced, Anya Schultz, Chantelle Bellrichard, Betty Ann Adam

Music Documentary: “Louis Armstrong’s Black & Blues” (U.S.); Apple TV+; director-producer, Sacha Jenkins; producers, Sara Bernstein, Justin Wilkes, Julie Anderson

David L. Wolper Pupil Documentary Award: “Requiem for a Whale” (Israel); Steve Tisch Faculty of Movie and Tv, Tel Aviv College; director-producer, Ido Weisman

Cinematography: “Fireplace of Love” (U.S., Canada); Nationwide Geographic, NEON; cinematographers, Maurice Krafft, Katia Krafft, Pablo Alvarez-Mesa

Enhancing: “All That Breathes”; editor, Charlotte Munch Bengtsen, Vedant Joshi

Music Rating: “The Soften Goes On Endlessly: The Artwork & Occasions of David Hammons “(U.S.); composer, Ramachandra Borcar

Writing: “Fireplace of Love” writers, Sara Dosa, Erin Casper, Jocelyne Chaput, Shane Boris

ABC Information VideoSource Award: “Riotsville, U.S.A.” (U.S.); Magnolia Footage; director, Sierra Pettengill; producers, Sara Archambault, Jamila Wignot

Pare Lorentz Award: Winner:  “All That Breathes“; Honorable point out: Nuisance Bear” (Canada); The New Yorker; directors-producers, Jack Weisman, Gabriela Osio Vanden; producer: Will N. Miller

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments